Statesboro High School  Logo
Curriculum Maps Schedules
Departments Administration Attendance CTAE Fine Arts Guidance Media Center Special Education Preschool
Clubs & Activities Auxiliary Line BETA Club Blue Ice Step Team Chess DECA Devils' Advocate Ducks Unlimited FBLA FCA FCC FFA JROTC Marching Band Math Team Model U.N. NAHS National History Club NHS NWTF Science Olympiad Science Quiz Bowl SECME Skills USA Student Government Tech Club TSA Tri-M Y-Club Young Democrats YoungLife
Faculty and Staff Teacher Websites
Academic Booster Community Handbook Parent Portal Information Parent Involvement Opportunities Scrolling Announcements Useful Links Rising 9th Grade Survey Mission SUMMER CAMPS

Student Government

SGA Purpose Statement

  • The purpose of Student Government:

    • To be the voice of the student body at SHS

    • Promote a greater degree of unity, respect, spirit, and cooperation among students, faculty, staff and administration.

    • Offer and oversee activities for furthering the academic, social, and community growth of the student body.

SGA Officers

Elected Class Officers

Senior Class: 

President:  Amaya Brown

VP:  Brionna Wright

Secretary: Tyler Campbell

Treasurer:  Clark Henderson


Junior Class:

President:  Joyrdan Williams

VP:  Braden Mock

Secretary:  ChiChi Okafor

Treasurer:  Grace Barriner


Sophomore Class:

Presiden:  Shirling Xu

VP:  Samariah Smith

Secretary:  Tatyana Carter

Treasurer:  Jessica Sanchez


Freshman Class:

President:  Drew Dawson

VP:  Kacie Hanks

Secretary:  Dimeetria Jean Pierre

Treasurer:  Abigail Nessmith



Mary Helen Altman

Taylor Gilchrist

Edie Grace Grice

Smith Kaiser

Jordan Palmer

Keylee Phillips

Matthew Redwine

Tyler Sutcliff

Lindsey Wachniak  



No news posted